2018 Westerfield Awards

Samuel Z. Westerfield Award to Dr. Cecilia A Conrad

We’re excited to announce the 2018 Westerfield Awards. Click below for details!

Click Here To Learn More

NEA is honored to Host Nobel Laureate Joseph E. Stiglitz

The NEA had the honor of hosting Nobel Laureate Joseph E. Stiglitz at the Sir W. Arthur Lewis Memorial Lecture on January 3, 2016. 

A renowned scholar and University Professor at Columbia University, Professor Stiglitz served as Chief Economist of the World Bank and Chairman of the (U.S. President’s) Council of Economic Advisers.

The Sir W. Arthur Lewis Memorial Lecture recognizes an economist who has produced seminal research on economic development or made a significant contribution to economic development through public service.